Unexpected Developments

Past Imperfect – #494

sr-1494

George: “I’m so happy that we’re starting our new life together. Someday, we’ll make this country great again.”

Heather: “Of course we will. We’re both white.”

George: “Wait, what? I didn’t take you to be a racist.”

Heather: “You took me because I’m easy. One gin and tonic and the pearly gates are thrown wide open.”

George: “I must say that I’ve never seen this side of you.”

Heather: “Well, that’s very understandable. If you didn’t always insist that we do it animal style, you might see my face more often.”

George: “Uh huh. Okay, well, I’ve got to run take care of something. I’ll be right back with your trousseau.”

Heather: “What on earth do you mean? I just finished unpacking all that mess. Are we moving?”

George: “You are. I’m staying here and waiting for a face that I want to remember.”

 

10 replies »

Leave a Reply

