Movies

Past Imperfect – #441

sr-1441

Marlon, center left: “Honey, these gentlemen would like to speak to you about our houseboy who went missing last night.”

Elizabeth, center right: “Why on earth would they think I had anything to do with that?”

Marlon: “Well, it’s your hair, dear. It’s obvious that it can’t be all yours so there must be something shoved up in there.”

Elizabeth: “So you think I’m using the hired help to give me volume?”

Marlon: “Well, it does sound a bit odd when you put it like that. But we can’t find him. And you were the last person he was seen with, when the two of you were spotted singing show tunes on the lanai.”

Elizabeth: “This is absurd. I think this is all a charade you planned out just so your beastly army buddies can ogle my stellar breasts.”

Marlon: “Well, I must say that I didn’t see that line coming.”

Elizabeth: “Of course you didn’t. You never pay attention to anything. But I do. Like the bandage on your temple. What’s going on with that? Did you hurt yourself when you snuffed out the life of the houseboy because he can carry a tune and you can’t?”

Marlon: “Actually, no. I got this laceration last night in bed when you flipped over and your hair came at me like a weed-whacker in heat.”

 

6 replies »

Leave a Reply

