Questionable Developments

Past Imperfect – #118

SR 1118

Woman on the Right: “I really think highly of myself and therefore must wear this impromptu crown that I fashioned out of my grandmother’s dental work. Ignore the artistic mural behind me, where naked people appear to be doing primitive things. I don’t know what that’s all about and I just want a cocktail.”

Man on the Right: “Dear Lord, help me get through this moment when I am surrounded by estrogen.”

Woman on the Left: “I have no idea who these people are. I was just trying to find a bathroom, when this fool handed me a free drink. I’m not going to turn such a thing down, of course, because I clearly can’t afford a proper hair stylist. Still, I really need to pee, so I hope we can get this done and I can move on.”

Man on the Left: “None of these people are going to tip me, I can just sense it. Do you think it’s the stupid hat?”

 

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

